ErinIs…

Lovers.

Posted on: May 21, 2009

I don’t even know what to say about this spam. Apparently it is still impossible/against the rules for spammers to use proper grammar and capitalize their “I”s , but at least the’ve moved on from the whole Nigerian Prince scam. While I clicked the link to localdatelink.com I couldn’t bring myself to register for the site so I could check out the profile for “wishfulthinking” because I don’t want more spam. 

Nice Spam

If you can’t read the email – I’ve copied and pasted the body of the email after the jump. Lovely stuff. 

i’m writing this to you cause i want you to know how i really feel. yes, i made a bogus
email to talk to you cause i don’t know any other way to say all this. these past couple
days it’s been really killing me. i think you and i both know we’re meant for each other.
if you don’t see it then you must be blind. i don’t care what other people are going to
think. i’ve had my eyes on you since i first laid eyes on you. sounds corny, but it’s
really true. i guess what i’m trying to say is this…we started off friends and now i
want to end as lovers. i can honestly say that i’m starting to fall in love with you.
and to tell you this way makes me disappointed cause i can’t tell you in person. but know
this…it may not look like i have any interest at all, but secretly i think you’re the
best thing that God has ever made. no seriously, i mean that from the bottom of my heart.
i just want you to consider how i feel. the pictures that i have of us is probably the
best thi
ng in my life right now. i daydream all day about you at work and i can’t stare at your
picture all day long. it feels good to let all this out. i have a profile at
localdatelink.com if you search my username is “wishfulthinking”. i hate doing it this
way, but once you see the pictures, you’ll know who i am. i hope this doesn’t change our
relationship in any way. please don’t feel awkward next time you see me. i hope you’ll
feel the same way as i do. if not, i completely understand and ill leave you alone…
XOXO
=)

i’m writing this to you cause i want you to know how i really feel. yes, i made a bogus email to talk to you cause i don’t know any other way to say all this. these past couple days it’s been really killing me. i think you and i both know we’re meant for each other. if you don’t see it then you must be blind. i don’t care what other people are going to think. i’ve had my eyes on you since i first laid eyes on you. sounds corny, but it’s really true. i guess what i’m trying to say is this…we started off friends and now i want to end as lovers. i can honestly say that i’m starting to fall in love with you. and to tell you this way makes me disappointed cause i can’t tell you in person. but know this…it may not look like i have any interest at all, but secretly i think you’re the best thing that God has ever made. no seriously, i mean that from the bottom of my heart.

i just want you to consider how i feel. the pictures that i have of us is probably the best thing in my life right now. i daydream all day about you at work and i can’t stare at your picture all day long. it feels good to let all this out. i have a profile at localdatelink.com if you search my username is “wishfulthinking”. i hate doing it this way, but once you see the pictures, you’ll know who i am. i hope this doesn’t change our relationship in any way. please don’t feel awkward next time you see me. i hope you’ll feel the same way as i do. if not, i completely understand and ill leave you alone…

XOXO

=)

Tags: ,

5 Responses to "Lovers."

I got the same email but it was alot shorter… maybe they got lazy. Has anyone actually looked at the profile?

Ha, I recieved this same e-mail (blasted player,) googled it, and ended up finding your blog.
Which, great blog, btw.
I’ve been pleasantly wasting my time reading your posts.

Becky~

Thank you! I’m glad you are enjoying it 🙂

If the page hits to this particular post are any indication, wishfulthinking is definitely a player.

Anyone who stumbled on this post actually sign up to see wishfulthinking’s profile? I’m still incredibly curious…

lol!! i totally got the EXACT same email.

and I thought I was special…

Leave a Reply

Tweets

May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
