ErinIs…

Re-branding.

Posted on: May 19, 2009

Taking something lame and making it cool again is the ultimate re-branding. A major crisis is difficult to come back from, but it happens all the time; coming back from the depths lameness is a rare phenomena. Which is why I applaud you Happy Cow. 

the ultimate in rebranding

Fanny Packs are for the 80s costume parties, older tourists, Hulk Hogan and people who wear socks with their sandals. But you Happy Cow, have decided to make them cool again as “Side Bags” and “Hip Bags”. Tricky.

Not only did you change their name, you’ve also changed up the look of the fanny packs on your website.  

Leather belt pouch 

 leahter money belt

  Leahter waist pouch

By far my favorite is the pocket skirt, because why would I want to ruin the look of my pants with bulging pockets or an unsightly purse when I can cover them with a skirt with one tiny little pocket. 

miniskirt

Please, please, please make an infomercial…I can only imagine how incredibly awesome it would be. Ok back to figuring out how these “pockets” work on all my pants. Ugh I wish I could afford your innovative “waist pouch”.

Leave a Reply

Tweets

May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
