ErinIs…

Clean.

Posted on: February 27, 2009

I saw this spot mixed in with the usual education connection, proactive and strip tease workout spots that make up the commerical breaks on MTV in the morning. My immediate reaction was – oy someone in traffic fucked up putting an intelligent and witty spot about something important in the world on MTV.

Finally a commercial that about something important that isn’t boring, blah and stuck on A&E or History Channel. Just because I watch MTV doens’t mean all I care about is how I look or how to go to college in my PJs (I hate you education connection)! 

I love this spot and its waaayyy better then any of Al Gore’s “We” campaign ads.  

The Clean Coal spot was directed by the Coen Brothers and concepted by Crispin Porter + Bogusky. 

CP+B is f’ing brilliant (full disclosure, I have an agency crush on CP+B) .

2 Responses to "Clean."

I would have had the same reaction that you did if I saw this spot on MTV. Nonetheless, I’m really glad they showed something like this. It kind of reminds me of the TRUTH anti-smoking campaign. Same witty sarcasm. Thanks for sharing!

Just because I watch MTV doens’t mean all I care about is how I look or how to go to college in my PJs

EXACTLY 🙂

Leave a Reply

